| |
A conversion rate is the percentage of customer visits that result in a purchase or other marketing goal such as a lead. This is a common metric for designing, tuning, testing, optimizing and evaluating marketing initiatives such as advertising or sales.
FormulaThe formula for calculating a conversion rate:
Conversion rate = (Number of conversions / # visitors) × 100
ExampleA landing page has 100,000 visitors and this generates 1,200 leads.Conversion rate = 1200/100,000 × 100 = 1.2%|
Type | | Definition | The percentage of customer visits that result in completion of a goal such as a sale. | Related Concepts | |
Marketing Metrics
This is the complete list of articles we have written about marketing metrics.
If you enjoyed this page, please consider bookmarking Simplicable.
A list of common ways to measure marketing results.
A list of common business metrics.
A definition of data-driven marketing with examples.
The common types of loyal customer.
A definition of recency with examples for sales, marketing and advertising.
The common types of active user metric.
An overview of active customers as a marketing metric.
The definition of marketing benchmark with examples.
The formula for cost per lead with calculation examples.
An overview of marketing efficiency with calculation examples.
Simplicable is a modern encyclopedia that has been updated daily since 2010.
A list of interesting business theories.
A definition of knowledge work with examples.
A list of social processes, absurdities and strategies related to office politics.
A guide to product development.
The differences between types of knowledge.
An overview of the trough of sorrow.
A list of common business models.
A list of key marketing strategies.
A few sources of competitive advantage for businesses.
TrendingThe most popular articles on Simplicable in the past day.
Recent posts or updates on Simplicable.
Site Map
© 2010-2023 Simplicable. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction of materials found on this site, in any form, without explicit permission is prohibited.
View credits & copyrights or citation information for this page.
|